Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center -  - Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center

Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeons located in West End, Richmond, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
189 total reviews

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 189 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DIANE H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/10/20
Dr. Galpern is very technically skilled and thorough in explaining treatment plan options and outcomes. Excellent rapport with patients.
Jennifer G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/20
Two of our children have gone to Dr. Galpern for various issues, including broken arms, fingers, and even a ganglion cyst. What impresses me about Dr. David Galpern is that, in addition to being an extremely proficient, professional hand surgeon, his bedside manner is UNMATCHED. He treats his patients with warmth and puts even young, scared patients in a calm mindset. He exudes calm confidence, and you know that you have found a professional that will do whatever he can do to help you. My children and I highly recommend him for people of all ages.
Linda S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr. Halpern was both professional & caring after a finger infection that he treated. I highly recommend him for any hand problems!
Roseanne A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/20
excellent, highly recommend
Corey D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/07/20
I could not have gotten a better Doctor around here. Straight to the point and honest. A matter of fact Doctor that works with you all the way to the resolution.The Physical Therapy is in the same office and the entire staff is an absolute delight to work with. I highly recommend.
Krutika P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/05/20
He is very honest doctor. Visited another doctor before him who dint even prescribe any test just took some X-ray and told me only injection and medicine would help. But here doctor took some tests and gave me so relief that I just need to do some rest. No surgery no medicine.very honest you can trust him. Waiting for the next visit. Hope I get better result with rest.
Cathy N.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/20
Would refer to others
Tyreca M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/01/20
If was really fast and they done a good job. Just wish that I could have seen what was on my hand before he sent it out to labs.
Sevda R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/20
Na
Sarah R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/20
We highly recommend Dr. Galpern. Our young son was very nervous after a recent sports injury on his left hand. Dr. Galpern gave him an appointment as soon as was possible. He took the time to calm our son as well as to treat him accordingly with much success.
John R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/20
Very knowledgeable, through, informative and to the point
Denosha S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/20
He was a great physician, he explained the entire procedure, and gave two injections that I didn’t feel. I would highly recommend!
George J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/20
Quick, very helpful and clear regarding my situation. Very pleasant to speak and work with. Highly recommended!
Debra J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/20
Staff was extremely hospitable and provided efficient services. Dr. Galpern has a delightful personality and is very knowledgeable about his craft. Efficient and personable services. Thank you for a great first visit.
Roseanne A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/20
As someone who never likes to go to see a doctor it turned out to be an enjoyable visit. Very caring, gives you all the options, and takes time to listen
Bill M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/20
I receive good and accurate care. Thanks
George G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/29/20
Best experience I've every had with an doctor. The best doctor in the RVA area.
Robin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/19
I saw Dr. Galpern not long after my appointment time, and I saw him and not an associate which I appreciated since that sometimes happens in other offices. I was able to understand his information about the problem with my wrists. I was not pressured into having surgery which I also appreciated. I was reassured and recommend his practice. Thank you, Dr. Galpern!
Amy Elizabeth W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/19
:)
George J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/19
Quick, friendly, professional, and very informative.