Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center -  - Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center

Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeons located in West End, Richmond, VA

162 total reviews

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 162 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tyreca M.
Submitted 04/01/20
If was really fast and they done a good job. Just wish that I could have seen what was on my hand before he sent it out to labs.
Sevda R.
Submitted 03/31/20
Na
Sarah R.
Submitted 03/31/20
We highly recommend Dr. Galpern. Our young son was very nervous after a recent sports injury on his left hand. Dr. Galpern gave him an appointment as soon as was possible. He took the time to calm our son as well as to treat him accordingly with much success.
John R.
Submitted 03/13/20
Very knowledgeable, through, informative and to the point
Denosha S.
Submitted 03/02/20
He was a great physician, he explained the entire procedure, and gave two injections that I didn’t feel. I would highly recommend!
George J.
Submitted 03/02/20
Quick, very helpful and clear regarding my situation. Very pleasant to speak and work with. Highly recommended!
Debra J.
Submitted 03/02/20
Staff was extremely hospitable and provided efficient services. Dr. Galpern has a delightful personality and is very knowledgeable about his craft. Efficient and personable services. Thank you for a great first visit.
Roseanne A.
Submitted 02/29/20
As someone who never likes to go to see a doctor it turned out to be an enjoyable visit. Very caring, gives you all the options, and takes time to listen
Bill M.
Submitted 02/29/20
I receive good and accurate care. Thanks
George G.
Submitted 02/29/20
Best experience I've every had with an doctor. The best doctor in the RVA area.
Robin S.
Submitted 11/18/19
I saw Dr. Galpern not long after my appointment time, and I saw him and not an associate which I appreciated since that sometimes happens in other offices. I was able to understand his information about the problem with my wrists. I was not pressured into having surgery which I also appreciated. I was reassured and recommend his practice. Thank you, Dr. Galpern!
Amy Elizabeth W.
Submitted 10/28/19
:)
George J.
Submitted 10/20/19
Quick, friendly, professional, and very informative.
Jerry C.
Submitted 07/01/19
Great job by Dr. David.
Ebony S.
Submitted 06/28/19
My surgery couldnt have gone any better ,the doctors and medical team made sure I was as comfortable as possible and where very nice,my hand hasn't given many any trouble since ty so much!!! Really made ma life a lot easier
Veronica H.
Submitted 05/13/19
Very professional and friendly staff
Patricia S.
Submitted 05/10/19
Very nice - explained everything - !!!
Joshua B.
Submitted 03/01/19
Dr. Galpern was amazing. He did a great job fixing my hand up right after my incident.
Bonita R.
Submitted 02/24/19
Very professional
Cynthia P.
Submitted 02/24/19
Saw Dr Galpern in chippenham hospital last year for bursitis