Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center -  - Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center

Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeons located in West End, Richmond, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
189 total reviews

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 189 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PETER H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/21
Dr Galpern has done an amazing job working on my hand, he has also assembled an amazing team around him as well. I especially appreciate Mrs. Perkins and her staff. Thank you.
DANIEL A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/26/21
Doc knows
KRISTYNA A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/06/21
Dr. Galprin did a great job with my hand. Had a small cyst removed on my right hand, and everything went seamlessly with very minimal discomfort a day or two after procedure. Would definitely recommend!
BRENDA G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/21
Very pleased with Dr Galpern and his staff. The OT folks are great. highly recommend this group.
Anthony A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/21
Excellent
TINA C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/08/21
Very kind/patient staff and very professional. Dr Galpern explained in detail what was going on with me. He put me at ease, I thank him for that. I would recommend Dr. Galpern in a minute to anyone.
JOHN O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/21
This man knows his hands.
CARRIE D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/20
Professional, courteous, and thorough.
ANNA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/20
Wait time was a bit long, but had a great visit, he took the time to explain and answer all my questions. Great bedside manners
ANGELA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/20
Dr. Galpern listens and welcomes all questions; and he's thorough with his explanations! He is compassion about the care of his patients and that puts my mind at ease knowing that he has my best interest at heart! His calming demeanor helps ease any anxiety, too!
THEODORE K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/20
Received cortisone shots as scheduled today and Dr. Galpern recommended a more permanent solution the next time the issue arises. Was very pleased with the permanent solution offered and intend to do so when needed again. Good people throughout; from the receptionist all the way through.
BYRON B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/20
Exceptional patient care. The staff was extremely friendly.
SUSAN "DALE" B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/08/20
He was running a little behind but the staff kept us informed and rescheduled those who needed. I must say if I was the one with the emergency, I would hope he would tend to me first even at the risks of running behind in the appointments. Great place and and great Dr.
JENNY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/20
Very personable and easy to understand.
JOSEPH D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/22/20
Very friendly staff and thorough with explanation of options and treatment
ALBERT L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/20
The Doctor was very professional and informative. Off staff attentive and welcoming.
SARAH A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr. Galpern and his staff, for the most part, have been very caring, educational and helpful through my surgery and recovery.
WILLIAM J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/28/20
Short but direct to problems
ROBERTINO G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/20
Pleasant, clean, and nice.
ANTHONY A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/20
Best experience