Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center -  - Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center

Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeons located in West End, Richmond, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
189 total reviews

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 189 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JOANNE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/11/21
He is great
EDWARD V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/21
Professional care from Dr. Galpern and his staff. The therapist, Julia, was so kind and patient and has helped expedite my recovery.
LARRY R.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/27/21
The nurse and doctor seemed as if they were irritated at me for some reason.
CAMERON F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/26/21
Best medical experience I’ve had in my 72 years. Everything was done there and went so smoothly.
CHARMAINE C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/20/21
My doctor was professional, funny and caring. I will use him again if I had any hand pain.
CORY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr Galpern took plenty of time to discuss my hand issues and possible resolutions.
MORRIS J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/21
Great everyone quickly became almost like my own work family. Very respectful, helpful and all around amazing
SUSAN H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/21
Dr. Galpern knew exactly what I was suffering from! He took x-rays and it verified the problem. One shot and I am a new woman using my dominant hand again for all my tasks!
TAMMY N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/21
Provided several options for treatment, giving thourough details for each. Friendly and helpful staff as well.
GERALD W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/21
Dr Galpern and his staff are people that care about their clients.
SHASHI S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/26/21
V.good Thank you !!!
ELAINE S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/21
Very pleased with the results of my wrist surgery and the ease and speed Of scheduling the surgery! Love Dr. Galperns bedside manner! And can’t say enough compliments about the staff and especially Julia and her team of occupational and physical therapists! They are so personable and caring and so easy to work with as far as scheduling too! I would highly recommend Dr .Galpern and his physical therapy staff over a huge practice any day !
RONNY P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
Excellent experience. Good explanations and very informative.
RANDY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/21
Dr. Gilbert did a great job on my left hand and my right hand is still healing but I would Refer all my friends and family to Miss to get Pat to get their hands fix
KATHERINE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/01/21
I like the time that he takes with his
ERNEST M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/28/21
Dr.Galpern is a great
JEAN W.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/21/21
First time here with a hand injury. They were very thorough, very caring and explained to me what was going on and what I needed to do for a good outcome.
SHASHI S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/14/21
Excellent
DERBRIA M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/21
So far, I have been very pleased with the service that I have received from this office. Melinda has been very helpful with my therapy sessions.
QUINTON O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/21
He is a a great doctor im glad i chose this office