Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center -  - Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center

Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeons located in West End, Richmond, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
189 total reviews

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 189 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ERNEST M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
Dr. Galpern is the best!!
Robin S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/21
Short wait time. Marvelous staff. Dr. Galpern let me know how my issued progressed, so surgery it is. Cortisone will no longer do the trick. Highly recommend. More news after surgery
ANDREW R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/21
Everyone was awesome and very friendly! From the receptionist to the nurse and doctor to the therapist and therapist assistant! They all made my experience with my first broken bone as carefree and manageable as possible! Strongly recommend them!!!
MARK W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/21
Was in and out for minor hand problem. Dr knew exactly what it was and handled on site.
ROSANNE L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/21
Staff is helpful and kind. Dr.Galoern cares about his patients. He made sure I understood my treatment plan.And took the time to answer my questions. I would highly recommend his services.
JOANNE B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/18/21
Dr G is great
MICHAEL F.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/16/21
After the hour wait, the session with the doctor was good. Should not tell you to come in 30 minutes for paperwork; takes no more 10-15 minutes So a 15 minute session with the doctor shouldn’t be a 90 minute visit
LUIS J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/21
Thank you so much ♥️♥️
ERIC M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Dr & nurses were very polite & helpful & Dr answered all questions & concerns
ANGELA D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Very caring and personable ! Took good care of me and showed concern for my situation.
BERNER V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Very good
MARILYN G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/21
Dr Galpern came to Chippenham Hospital and surgically repaired my fractured left wrist at midnight. Minimal post op pain and swelling. Visited his office a number of regularly scheduled visits for physical therapy and instructions from excellent kind and very detailed physical therapists. Wrist healed to appear and function normally. Out come and experience could not have been better t
DAVID W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/21
Great staff very clean doctor was very helpful and knowledgeable
RICARDO G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/21
Care was great
THOMAS L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/31/21
I can always can count on Dr. Galpern to provide great care. He explains the plus and minus of treatment options allowing me to make educated decisions about my care. Additionally, he isn’t hardwired to push the most costly option. Both of these aspects of his care I appreciate and find most refreshing.
THEODORE K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/21
Explains issue and the fix very well in understandable terms. His ability to hit the exact problem quickly is amazing. I feel like he knows his business . Office and nursing staff are polite and knowledgeable too.
ALMA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/21
The hold experience was very professional from my first visit to see Dr. Galpern to the surgery center and going back to see the doctor after the surgery. I felt like I was in good hands.
CAYDEN K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/21
Funny outgoing Doctor. I would highly recommend!!
BRIAN F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/18/21
Very nice friendly old school
JULIA S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/14/21
Comfortable. Easy. Allayed my concerns.