Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center -  - Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center

Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeons located in West End, Richmond, VA

162 total reviews

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 162 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

LUIS J.
Submitted 11/15/21
Thank you so much ♥️♥️
ERIC M.
Submitted 11/11/21
Dr & nurses were very polite & helpful & Dr answered all questions & concerns
ANGELA D.
Submitted 11/11/21
Very caring and personable ! Took good care of me and showed concern for my situation.
BERNER V.
Submitted 11/11/21
Very good
MARILYN G.
Submitted 11/10/21
Dr Galpern came to Chippenham Hospital and surgically repaired my fractured left wrist at midnight. Minimal post op pain and swelling. Visited his office a number of regularly scheduled visits for physical therapy and instructions from excellent kind and very detailed physical therapists. Wrist healed to appear and function normally. Out come and experience could not have been better t
DAVID W.
Submitted 11/08/21
Great staff very clean doctor was very helpful and knowledgeable
RICARDO G.
Submitted 11/04/21
Care was great
THOMAS L.
Submitted 10/31/21
I can always can count on Dr. Galpern to provide great care. He explains the plus and minus of treatment options allowing me to make educated decisions about my care. Additionally, he isn’t hardwired to push the most costly option. Both of these aspects of his care I appreciate and find most refreshing.
THEODORE K.
Submitted 10/29/21
Explains issue and the fix very well in understandable terms. His ability to hit the exact problem quickly is amazing. I feel like he knows his business . Office and nursing staff are polite and knowledgeable too.
ALMA W.
Submitted 10/28/21
The hold experience was very professional from my first visit to see Dr. Galpern to the surgery center and going back to see the doctor after the surgery. I felt like I was in good hands.
CAYDEN K.
Submitted 10/25/21
Funny outgoing Doctor. I would highly recommend!!
BRIAN F.
Submitted 10/18/21
Very nice friendly old school
JULIA S.
Submitted 10/14/21
Comfortable. Easy. Allayed my concerns.
JOANNE B.
Submitted 10/11/21
He is great
EDWARD V.
Submitted 09/28/21
Professional care from Dr. Galpern and his staff. The therapist, Julia, was so kind and patient and has helped expedite my recovery.
LARRY R.
Submitted 08/27/21
The nurse and doctor seemed as if they were irritated at me for some reason.
CAMERON F.
Submitted 08/26/21
Best medical experience I’ve had in my 72 years. Everything was done there and went so smoothly.
CHARMAINE C.
Submitted 08/20/21
My doctor was professional, funny and caring. I will use him again if I had any hand pain.
CORY B.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr Galpern took plenty of time to discuss my hand issues and possible resolutions.
MORRIS J.
Submitted 08/12/21
Great everyone quickly became almost like my own work family. Very respectful, helpful and all around amazing