Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center -  - Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center

Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeons located in West End, Richmond, VA

162 total reviews

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 162 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ANGELO C.
Submitted 03/04/22
VERY GOOD
JUSTICE G.
Submitted 02/24/22
The staff starting from the office to the nurses and Dr. Galpern was very kind and knowledgeable about my sons hand.
CRYSTAL S.
Submitted 02/17/22
All the staff was super helpful, very concerned and very thoughtful. Dr. Galpern is the best doctor in the world. He understands the needs of his patience. I appreciate him so much. Did I mention he had a great staff.
DAWN J.
Submitted 02/07/22
Excellent service and staff!!!!
AMARI T.
Submitted 01/27/22
It was a great .
ITZHAK A.
Submitted 01/25/22
Very friendly. Fast register. Professional.
DEBORAH H.
Submitted 01/25/22
Timely, very friendly staff. It's been a great experience!
ERIC M.
Submitted 01/25/22
Staff is excellent,from the lady at the front desk to all the nurse & therapist are amazing & have gone above & beyond to get my wrist back to normal & Dr Galpin is awesome,shoots it to you straight & made me feel 100% comfortable with all his services
MICHAEL F.
Submitted 01/18/22
Dr Galpern’s Team did an excellent job with regards to the hand procedure
LOIS F.
Submitted 01/17/22
Gentle doctor- easy to converse with- he did a great job on my broken thumb!
KARA F.
Submitted 01/17/22
Excellent care. Staff friendly and caring.
JERALDLEEN V.
Submitted 01/12/22
Every person in this practice has been caring and serving. The doctor and his staff is the best we have ever encountered anywhere. I wish they were also general practitioners. We thank each of them for their support and care for us.
MATTHEW E.
Submitted 01/06/22
Great
ERNEST M.
Submitted 12/16/21
Dr. Galpern is the best!!
Robin S.
Submitted 12/14/21
Short wait time. Marvelous staff. Dr. Galpern let me know how my issued progressed, so surgery it is. Cortisone will no longer do the trick. Highly recommend. More news after surgery
ANDREW R.
Submitted 12/13/21
Everyone was awesome and very friendly! From the receptionist to the nurse and doctor to the therapist and therapist assistant! They all made my experience with my first broken bone as carefree and manageable as possible! Strongly recommend them!!!
MARK W.
Submitted 12/13/21
Was in and out for minor hand problem. Dr knew exactly what it was and handled on site.
ROSANNE L.
Submitted 11/29/21
Staff is helpful and kind. Dr.Galoern cares about his patients. He made sure I understood my treatment plan.And took the time to answer my questions. I would highly recommend his services.
JOANNE B.
Submitted 11/18/21
Dr G is great
MICHAEL F.
Submitted 11/16/21
After the hour wait, the session with the doctor was good. Should not tell you to come in 30 minutes for paperwork; takes no more 10-15 minutes So a 15 minute session with the doctor shouldn’t be a 90 minute visit