Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center -  - Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center

Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeons located in West End, Richmond, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
189 total reviews

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 189 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Steven J. M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
I contacted Dr. Galpern for Dupuytren's contracture a very painful to live with curling of the right hand little finger. Dr. Galpern is not only a genius hand surgeon IMO, but also he is a very, very nice Man. The Hand Center also has a staff of competent and professional physical therapists. I can't say enough good things. The whole experience was a pleasure, and my hand is fixed and I can shake hands with someone now without hesitation and embarrassment.
YULANDA T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/28/22
I received injections in my wrists. Although I see this done often, I was nervous to be on the other side of the table as I hate needles! The process was quick, easy, and I don’t think I even flinched, thanks to the doctors warm personality. I am satisfied with the results and would definitely recommend this practice to others.
VELMA M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/27/22
Great doc snd staff. Right on time with my appt. In and out in a short time. Great!
DEMETRIA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/24/22
Knowledgeable
COLLEEN F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
Office staff, xray tech and PT Maria were all very competent and friendly. Dr.Galpern clearly explained my condition and options for treatment. He didn't push surgery. He has a wonderful sense of humor!
PEGGY M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/19/22
So professional and nice.
KANYA N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/16/22
Wonderful staff. The wait wasn't long everyone was friendly and the Dr took his time to explain what was going on with my hand.
PATRICIA G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/13/22
Dr. Galpern has the best bedside manner! He is down to earth and very knowledgeable. I felt well taken care of.
MONICA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/03/22
Amazing staff, OT and Dr. Galpern is extraordinary! Highly recommend. There is not any other hand surgeon I would recommend.
DARLEEN K.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/01/22
Very happy with all experiences I had.
KIMBERLY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
Listens, inderstand, explain what is going to happen And explain what is the medical plan
SUSAN T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
Very thorough and caring staff.
KEVIN A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/22
Great doctor, great staff. I would recommend highly to anyone.
ALEXANDER M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/21/22
Unbelievable. Dr Galpern was funny and professional and Melinda, the OT was incredibly empathetic and made me feel so At home! I wasn’t expecting to do OT immediately, but it was arranged and I’m looking forward to the exercises at home and next meeting.
CLAVONNA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Been going here since 2020 an absolutely adore all the nurses all the therapists and especially Dr. Galpern they treat you like family and they make sure you’re OK every time I will always recommend Dr.Galpern for hand surgery thank you for the amazing experience Of being one of your patients
ROSALIND V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/09/22
Good customer care service very professional
CAROL B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/31/22
Efficient & productive! I’m very happy with my experience from diagnosis to surgery to follow up OT. Do NOT confuse pace/speed of visit with lack of care - excellent skills all around & everyone I’ve met has been very pleasant/helpful/knowledgable. I recommend this practice!
ALLISON S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/22
Dr Galpern and his staff are great. Super friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. The doctor has a great manner about him and sometimes a little funny to put me at ease.
TROY H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/28/22
Professional and fast
DAVID H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/22
Everything was great