Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center -  - Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center

Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeons located in West End, Richmond, VA

162 total reviews

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 162 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PATRICIA G.
Submitted 05/13/22
Dr. Galpern has the best bedside manner! He is down to earth and very knowledgeable. I felt well taken care of.
MONICA W.
Submitted 05/03/22
Amazing staff, OT and Dr. Galpern is extraordinary! Highly recommend. There is not any other hand surgeon I would recommend.
DARLEEN K.
Submitted 05/01/22
Very happy with all experiences I had.
KIMBERLY B.
Submitted 04/28/22
Listens, inderstand, explain what is going to happen And explain what is the medical plan
SUSAN T.
Submitted 04/27/22
Very thorough and caring staff.
KEVIN A.
Submitted 04/22/22
Great doctor, great staff. I would recommend highly to anyone.
ALEXANDER M.
Submitted 04/21/22
Unbelievable. Dr Galpern was funny and professional and Melinda, the OT was incredibly empathetic and made me feel so At home! I wasn’t expecting to do OT immediately, but it was arranged and I’m looking forward to the exercises at home and next meeting.
CLAVONNA K.
Submitted 04/15/22
Been going here since 2020 an absolutely adore all the nurses all the therapists and especially Dr. Galpern they treat you like family and they make sure you’re OK every time I will always recommend Dr.Galpern for hand surgery thank you for the amazing experience Of being one of your patients
ROSALIND V.
Submitted 04/09/22
Good customer care service very professional
CAROL B.
Submitted 03/31/22
Efficient & productive! I’m very happy with my experience from diagnosis to surgery to follow up OT. Do NOT confuse pace/speed of visit with lack of care - excellent skills all around & everyone I’ve met has been very pleasant/helpful/knowledgable. I recommend this practice!
ALLISON S.
Submitted 03/28/22
Dr Galpern and his staff are great. Super friendly, attentive and knowledgeable. The doctor has a great manner about him and sometimes a little funny to put me at ease.
TROY H.
Submitted 03/28/22
Professional and fast
DAVID H.
Submitted 03/24/22
Everything was great
DENNIS G.
Submitted 03/23/22
Very professional operation.
ROBERTA P.
Submitted 03/22/22
First visit very pleasant.
ANEESHA M.
Submitted 03/17/22
Helpful and great
KIMBERLY B.
Submitted 03/17/22
Wonderful staff, he is a wonderful doctor
LUELLEN M.
Submitted 03/17/22
Staff so very efficient, friendly and knowledgeable! Dr. G is the best, diagnosed treated with 3 options! Thank you to all!!!
LEM MARIE C.
Submitted 03/15/22
Professional kind staff with minimal wait time.
SHANNON J.
Submitted 03/15/22
I have has several injections abd and he Makes you feel very comfortable. Very professional and gets you in and out.