Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center -  - Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center

Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeons located in West End, Richmond, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
179 total reviews

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 179 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DAVID W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
I was seen promptly, treated in a friendly, respectful, professional and caring way. The tech did a good job with my x-rays, and the Dr was really fine and clearly on top of his game.
COLLEEN F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Very knowledgeable. Explains everything
SHERRY H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Doc was thorough & courteous even though he was very busy with many patients.
GARY K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Dr Galpern clearly explained my condition and the treatment options. Steroid injections in my hands to relieve the pain of trigger finger which has made it impossible for me to play the guitar were done. His great "bedside manner" made it much easier to bear. In addition, the entire staff was kind and considerate.
SHERYL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Quick diagnosis. Therapy was excellent!
ALLISON S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
Great experience with Dr. Galpern and his staff as usual
EDGAR G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Dr Galprin and his staff are all very pleasant. We are very pleased to be patients there.
CORY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Dr Galpern talked to me about my surgery and gave encouraging words for my recovery.
DANA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
Great!
ARTHUR S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
great experience. knowable staff over all pleasant Thank you Dr.Galpern
ITZHAK A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/28/22
Very nice and professional. Thanks.
DEMETRIA L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/20/22
Professional and knowledgeable
KAREN R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/13/22
Everyone was great and very knowledgeable and attentive
VICKI S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/10/22
Everyone is so nice and kind and answer any questions I have about the on going care for my hand
MATHEW L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Very professional practice!
RICHARD D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/04/22
Worked me in after an accident. Friendly staff. Concise, logical diagnosis
PAUL O.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
Dr Galpern knows what he’s doing and the occupational therapists are very caring and knowledgeable.
PATRICIA T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
The staff was attentive and thoughtful. Dr. Galpren explained what could be done and plans were made to address my concerns. The wait time was longer than usual but the staff was so busy.
DIANA A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/20/22
Dr. Galpern, Maria, Mary, Montana and team have provided exceptional care. I highly recommend the Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center. Their combined expertise has put me on the road to a full recovery.
MICHAEL W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/15/22
Top notch. Great staff.