How does our site make you feel?
Great   Indifferent

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5
David Galpern, MD -  - Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center

David Galpern, MD

Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon located in West End, Richmond, VA

39 total reviews

Dr. David Galpern always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 39 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Galpern below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

THEODORE K.
Submitted 10/19/20
Received cortisone shots as scheduled today and Dr. Galpern recommended a more permanent solution the next time the issue arises. Was very pleased with the permanent solution offered and intend to do so when needed again. Good people throughout; from the receptionist all the way through.
BYRON B.
Submitted 10/12/20
Exceptional patient care. The staff was extremely friendly.
SUSAN "DALE" B.
Submitted 10/08/20
He was running a little behind but the staff kept us informed and rescheduled those who needed. I must say if I was the one with the emergency, I would hope he would tend to me first even at the risks of running behind in the appointments. Great place and and great Dr.
JENNY M.
Submitted 09/23/20
Very personable and easy to understand.
JOSEPH D.
Submitted 09/22/20
Very friendly staff and thorough with explanation of options and treatment
ALBERT L.
Submitted 08/31/20
The Doctor was very professional and informative. Off staff attentive and welcoming.
SARAH A.
Submitted 07/29/20
Dr. Galpern and his staff, for the most part, have been very caring, educational and helpful through my surgery and recovery.
WILLIAM J.
Submitted 07/28/20
Short but direct to problems
ROBERTINO G.
Submitted 07/16/20
Pleasant, clean, and nice.
ANTHONY A.
Submitted 06/22/20
Best experience
DIANE H.
Submitted 06/10/20
Dr. Galpern is very technically skilled and thorough in explaining treatment plan options and outcomes. Excellent rapport with patients.
Jennifer G.
Submitted 04/29/20
Two of our children have gone to Dr. Galpern for various issues, including broken arms, fingers, and even a ganglion cyst. What impresses me about Dr. David Galpern is that, in addition to being an extremely proficient, professional hand surgeon, his bedside manner is UNMATCHED. He treats his patients with warmth and puts even young, scared patients in a calm mindset. He exudes calm confidence, and you know that you have found a professional that will do whatever he can do to help you. My children and I highly recommend him for people of all ages.
Linda S.
Submitted 04/08/20
Dr. Halpern was both professional & caring after a finger infection that he treated. I highly recommend him for any hand problems!
Roseanne A.
Submitted 04/07/20
excellent, highly recommend
Corey D.
Submitted 04/07/20
I could not have gotten a better Doctor around here. Straight to the point and honest. A matter of fact Doctor that works with you all the way to the resolution.The Physical Therapy is in the same office and the entire staff is an absolute delight to work with. I highly recommend.
Krutika P.
Submitted 04/05/20
He is very honest doctor. Visited another doctor before him who dint even prescribe any test just took some X-ray and told me only injection and medicine would help. But here doctor took some tests and gave me so relief that I just need to do some rest. No surgery no medicine.very honest you can trust him. Waiting for the next visit. Hope I get better result with rest.
Cathy N.
Submitted 04/04/20
Would refer to others
Tyreca M.
Submitted 04/01/20
If was really fast and they done a good job. Just wish that I could have seen what was on my hand before he sent it out to labs.
Sevda R.
Submitted 03/31/20
Na
Sarah R.
Submitted 03/31/20
We highly recommend Dr. Galpern. Our young son was very nervous after a recent sports injury on his left hand. Dr. Galpern gave him an appointment as soon as was possible. He took the time to calm our son as well as to treat him accordingly with much success.