Testimonials & Reviews

4.83/5
David Galpern, MD -  - Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center

David Galpern, MD

Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon located in West End, Richmond, VA

53 total reviews

Dr. David Galpern always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 53 reviews with an average rating of 4.83 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Galpern below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

JEAN W.
Submitted 06/21/21
First time here with a hand injury. They were very thorough, very caring and explained to me what was going on and what I needed to do for a good outcome.
SHASHI S.
Submitted 06/14/21
Excellent
DERBRIA M.
Submitted 06/07/21
So far, I have been very pleased with the service that I have received from this office. Melinda has been very helpful with my therapy sessions.
QUINTON O.
Submitted 06/03/21
He is a a great doctor im glad i chose this office
PETER H.
Submitted 04/06/21
Dr Galpern has done an amazing job working on my hand, he has also assembled an amazing team around him as well. I especially appreciate Mrs. Perkins and her staff. Thank you.
DANIEL A.
Submitted 03/26/21
Doc knows
KRISTYNA A.
Submitted 03/06/21
Dr. Galprin did a great job with my hand. Had a small cyst removed on my right hand, and everything went seamlessly with very minimal discomfort a day or two after procedure. Would definitely recommend!
BRENDA G.
Submitted 03/02/21
Very pleased with Dr Galpern and his staff. The OT folks are great. highly recommend this group.
Anthony A.
Submitted 02/26/21
Excellent
TINA C.
Submitted 02/08/21
Very kind/patient staff and very professional. Dr Galpern explained in detail what was going on with me. He put me at ease, I thank him for that. I would recommend Dr. Galpern in a minute to anyone.
JOHN O.
Submitted 01/05/21
This man knows his hands.
CARRIE D.
Submitted 12/22/20
Professional, courteous, and thorough.
ANNA S.
Submitted 12/03/20
Wait time was a bit long, but had a great visit, he took the time to explain and answer all my questions. Great bedside manners
ANGELA W.
Submitted 11/06/20
Dr. Galpern listens and welcomes all questions; and he's thorough with his explanations! He is compassion about the care of his patients and that puts my mind at ease knowing that he has my best interest at heart! His calming demeanor helps ease any anxiety, too!
THEODORE K.
Submitted 10/19/20
Received cortisone shots as scheduled today and Dr. Galpern recommended a more permanent solution the next time the issue arises. Was very pleased with the permanent solution offered and intend to do so when needed again. Good people throughout; from the receptionist all the way through.
BYRON B.
Submitted 10/12/20
Exceptional patient care. The staff was extremely friendly.
SUSAN "DALE" B.
Submitted 10/08/20
He was running a little behind but the staff kept us informed and rescheduled those who needed. I must say if I was the one with the emergency, I would hope he would tend to me first even at the risks of running behind in the appointments. Great place and and great Dr.
JENNY M.
Submitted 09/23/20
Very personable and easy to understand.
JOSEPH D.
Submitted 09/22/20
Very friendly staff and thorough with explanation of options and treatment
ALBERT L.
Submitted 08/31/20
The Doctor was very professional and informative. Off staff attentive and welcoming.