Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center -  - Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center

Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeons located in West End, Richmond, VA

4.89/5 Star Rating
189 total reviews

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 189 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

DONALD J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/23
My visits with Dr. Galpern have always been both positive and educational. He takes the time to communicate fully, the nature of your particular problem, and then, recommends solution(s) to resolve your issue. Values patient input in deciding your best route of treatment.
JOHN S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/02/23
Great process, got me in quick, analyzed the problem & took action to help resolve it quickly.
JAMES C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/16/23
Good
ANN T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/12/23
Very good care
ROBERT C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/23
Thorough and answered my questions
SHANNON W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/23
Helpful staff, on time appointments, great doctor!
PAOLA R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
He is very kind and he explained my steps to follow very well and his work team is very good.
SUSAN D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/15/22
I came to Dr Galpern for a 2nd opinion following an injury and surgery to my left hand. As much as I complained that something wasn't right to the previous surgeon, she said that was the best that could be done. I lived like that for a year before consulting with Dr. Galpern who gave me hope. He did surgery to repair the damage caused by the QST surgery and I'm absolutely thrilled! Less than 2 months following his surgery, I can use my hand!!! I am so thankful for his expertise and helping me to have a functional hand once again. His entire staff are wonderful! I highly recommend Dr. Galpern!
SHAMIKA B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/22
It was great
DONNA T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/05/22
Everyone was very nice and friendly
DAVID W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/22
I was seen promptly, treated in a friendly, respectful, professional and caring way. The tech did a good job with my x-rays, and the Dr was really fine and clearly on top of his game.
COLLEEN F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Very knowledgeable. Explains everything
SHERRY H.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Doc was thorough & courteous even though he was very busy with many patients.
GARY K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Dr Galpern clearly explained my condition and the treatment options. Steroid injections in my hands to relieve the pain of trigger finger which has made it impossible for me to play the guitar were done. His great "bedside manner" made it much easier to bear. In addition, the entire staff was kind and considerate.
SHERYL M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/17/22
Quick diagnosis. Therapy was excellent!
ALLISON S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/15/22
Great experience with Dr. Galpern and his staff as usual
EDGAR G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Dr Galprin and his staff are all very pleasant. We are very pleased to be patients there.
CORY B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/22
Dr Galpern talked to me about my surgery and gave encouraging words for my recovery.
DANA W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/07/22
Great!
ARTHUR S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/01/22
great experience. knowable staff over all pleasant Thank you Dr.Galpern