Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center -  - Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeon

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center

Board Certified Hand and Upper Extremity Surgeons located in West End, Richmond, VA

162 total reviews

Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 162 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

PATRICIA T.
Submitted 09/20/22
The staff was attentive and thoughtful. Dr. Galpren explained what could be done and plans were made to address my concerns. The wait time was longer than usual but the staff was so busy.
DIANA A.
Submitted 09/20/22
Dr. Galpern, Maria, Mary, Montana and team have provided exceptional care. I highly recommend the Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center. Their combined expertise has put me on the road to a full recovery.
MICHAEL W.
Submitted 09/15/22
Top notch. Great staff.
MARCUS F.
Submitted 09/12/22
The Doctor was very thorough and the nurses were fantastic.
MARY W.
Submitted 09/12/22
Doctor very knowable. They are very organized and very helpfull answering questions.
DAVID L.
Submitted 09/07/22
Dr. Galpern was very attentive to our son David. They seemed to form a friendly and good professional relationship right away. The way Dr. Galpern asked David the nature of his pain and got back a response that said “throbbing” gave me to understand that he was understanding David very well. Dr. Galpern was very detailed in describing David’s situation and what he is recommending in the way of surgical treatment. He answered all of our questions completely. And I, as David’s father was comforted to see the good collegial professional relationship between dr. Galpern and Dr. Zasler, medical Director at Tree of Life services. They spoke twice via telephone during our appointment with Dr. Galpern. And I would conclude by saying that Mrs. Anne Lynch and I and David appreciate the fact that Dr. Galpern saw David so soon and is making arrangements for David’s surgery as soon as possible.
SHARON G.
Submitted 09/06/22
Dr. Galpern is always professional & very personable. He told me what my issue was & what he could do to fix it.
NAJKEEM D.
Submitted 08/29/22
Thanks so much
ANA LUISA A.
Submitted 08/25/22
Excellent Doctor and the staff that attends are very friendly
ELAINE W.
Submitted 08/25/22
Kind, listens and great attitude. Relieved all my worries.
CHANA K.
Submitted 08/24/22
Amazing fir both me and my som
SHIRVAN B.
Submitted 08/22/22
Fast in and out great doctor
TERRA F.
Submitted 08/18/22
Every time I have been here every one was pleasant and attentive to my needs! Dr. Galpern is very Knowledgeable as well! Maria and Montana and Dr. Galpern nurse I forget her name are my favorites! I would recommend Comprehensive Hand Surgery Center.
ANTHONY V.
Submitted 08/11/22
Straight to the point , in and out
EDWIN E.
Submitted 08/09/22
Staff was very pleasant and appointment on time. Dr Galpern was thorough, professional with excellent bedside manner. As a physician myself, this was appreciated. My only suggestion is that ancillary staff should introduce themselves
YVONNE D.
Submitted 08/05/22
Every efficient service. Reception and the Dr. Knew my problem fastly. No sitting around for forty minutes.
GEORGE G.
Submitted 08/05/22
Great overall care. Every much on time. Would highly recommend!
ANTONIE K.
Submitted 08/04/22
Exceptional staff.. kind, knowledgeable and caring.
ERNEST M.
Submitted 08/02/22
Great Doc.
GERALD S.
Submitted 07/19/22
Very thorough from check in until checkout.